Code Capture 11621-2

I’ve come to notice a lot of things about redpill over the course of time…

…among them, an odd sense of forgetfulness about who they are and where they came from. If I were to say that Neo died so that we could have the freedoms that we have today, I’d sound no different than one bird chirping among a tree filled with it’s noisy family members. No, let’s not even discuss Neo.

Let’s discuss us. Let’s discuss the people who carry on. The people who are burdened with their own personal goals, whether those goals be furthering the Truce, ultimate protection of Zion, freedom of mankind, or so on. Everyone wants something. Sometimes it’s little more than a matter of what they’re willing to do to accomplish it.

And of course there’s my goals… and yes, I have them. I’m no different than anyone else in that respect.

I wish to see mankind freed. I wish to see Zion stand tall, as powerful as it once was, but not too powerful to ignore the help of us, their brethren, who worry for them. I wish to see those who have done wrong during the course of this war… and this Truce… be punished accordingly.

We forget who we are. What we’re trying to accomplish. We forget who the enemies are… who would kill us the second we appeared to be a threat.

I can safely say, however, that though I’ve been very diplomatic, I haven’t forgotten.

~ by zeissman on June 21, 2007.

2 Responses to “Code Capture 11621-2”

  1. Indeed, it seems it is easier for some to forget the real dangers and focus on trivial distracting matters.

  2. Some people seem to believe that this Truce can carry on indefinitely, perhaps even ripen into some sort of enduring peace.

    How we can have “peace” with the Machines while our sisters and brothers remain trapped in the simulation, and while humans are manufactured in the fields, is beyond me.

    Zeissman, thank you for reminding us all that this is, and always will be, a war for liberation from tyrrany. It is Neo’s war, but we will finish it. I haven’t forgotten either.

Leave a Reply

 
